RSS Feed

Teaching

My mother was a third and fourth grade teacher in Bushwick, Brooklyn.

Bushwick was a rough part of New York City in the 1970's

I have wanted to be a teacher for as long as I can remember, but my mother warned against it.

Consequently, I could not decide what I wanted to do when I grew up.

After many years doing many things, I decided to return to school.

Two years later, I am about about to transfer to a University

Following my dreams is a great way to give back.

About ailenejoyce

I am a student at Portland State University. My career goal is to teach Adult Basic/Secondary Education. Currently, I am a Social Science and Black Studies major in my senior year

Leave a Reply

